Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-07 - 8:56 a.m.

Tuesday Trappings

I'm tired today. I didn't get to bowl last night because of my knee, but as the team captain, it was my job to at least be there and cheer everyone else on. We had fun, and it was nice to not have to worry about the dogs (thank you SO much Daughtcalm and Erin, see you for dinner on Thursday Matt! Hope you like spaghetti!

Other than that, not much going on. I've restarted the daily training with Sphygo. We're only working on sit, down, and stay during the sessions, but we're working on other things as well... like "nose" (when his nose is where it shouldn't be) and "off" (when his top half is somewhere it shouldn't be).

He woke me up this morning at 5AM (after someone else woke him up) and after he came back in from going outside, we cuddled up on the sofa and napped. He curled up behind my knees as best a dog his size can and started snoozing and snoring in no time. He's such a really good boy. Now, if only we can get him and Honey to get along things will be wonderful. (They *WILL* get along one way or another).

Tonight is grocery store for a few odds and ends then home to do some cleaning and MAYBE work on some cross stitch from the "Here Be Wyverns" pattern book my love got me as one of my many Christmas presents.

For those who are wondering... my space dyed scarf is done and it's wonderful! It matches my coat and once the *&^% (said with love) was warped, it took about three hours (probably less) to weave it.

Before I do another project though, we need to look into a brighter light source for threading heddles and the like. I wonder if I can talk Gorm into some track lighting in the living room (or at least a bright floor lamp for the corner... I'd like one that's adjustable. I wonder if a swing arm lamp mounted to the wall would work, of if it would look dorky being the only one in the room (I could solve that by buying several (Grin!).

Anyways, it's time for me to get to work, we've got a lot to do today and as usual, they ungrateful ones don't care what it takes, they just want results. Oh well, I wanted to be a peon, now I am!

One other item of note... at least for some, hopefully. We finally made our reservations for 12th Night. We're staying at the Days Inn about 2.3 miles from site. If there's anyone out there who'd like to get together let me know and we'll see what we can do schedulewise you can email me from here, I believe. I'd love to spend some time with friends. Twelfth Night is always a rather quiet event for me (which isn't bad by any stretch, but I've started to enjoy people more)...now if this knee would just quit giving me grief (otherwise I'll be in a knee brace and trapped in a chair).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com