Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-02 - 9:41 a.m.

Resolutions and Information

I always try to come up with New Year's resolutions and I usually have wonderful aspirations, but by the end of January they're forgotten and life goes on.

This year, I think what I'll do is what I've been doing. Continue with the self-improvement project, continue with forgiving others for perceived hurts, continue working on letting the past be in the past.

I think that's a tall enough order for the next year.

I hope everyone had a great holiday and that 2003 brings everyone joy and peace.

I spent my holiday working on a weaving project using the yarn my mother in law bought me. I'm having threading problems, so I've had to take out the weaving about three times now. Tonight is the fourt (and hopefully last). This is to be my first "perfect" project. I want to spend the time it takes to do it right. It'll be worth it in the end, and I'll have a nice "reasonable" scarf to go with my new coat.

The plan for tonight is to also spend some time working on my webpages (I have a geocities webpage, but there's not much there right now, just some words, no pictures yet.) It will be very "no-frills" I'm a text based person, but it will be someplace to put my pictures, and a forum to talk about things that I enjoy in much more depth without boring people. For me, the fun of a webpage isn't that people will or won't read it, it's in the creating each of the pages and making them all different. It'll be my version of "scrapbooking" without all of the extra stuff that you need to make a paper one. Thanks to the new digital camera, I'll have an easy way to get the pictures on the page.

We just received an email here at work announcing our whopping 3% increase in pay starting January 1, 2003. I'm not sure whether to be happy or cry. At least it's something. We weren't expecting anything at all. It works out to less than a $100 per paycheck for both of us, but you know, every little bit helps.

I forgot to add, my mother in law gave me an Origami-a-day Calendar for christmas.. and so far, I've made a twirly bird and an elephant head (tomorrow I make the elephant's body). I thought it was a really weird gift at first, but now I look forward to what I get to do tomorrow! At the moment, I'm taping them to the side of the filing cabinet in my office for my co-workers to see, admire and be jealous of. I wonder what my cube will look like on Dec. 31, 2003? *big grin*



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com