Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-20 - 2:17 p.m.

Ceremonial Face Stuffing

I have no will power.. none at all.

Today is the christmas party at work.. and of course, some people brought sweet stuff and I just can't say no.

I just can't.

I can't have it because I'm diabetic, and I can't have it because I'm TRYING to lose weight (although you wouldn't know it to look at me lately).

But all that chocolate sugary sweet goodness is just too hard to pass up.

I know the dangers of what a high blood sugar can do, and I know how it makes me feel after I eat the stuff, but that doesn't stop the feeding frenzy... no, it's not that bad, but I just can't say no.

Our company has a way of saying thanks.. they do it with doughnuts. That started off the morning and it went downhill from there.

I'm not beating myself up for it, my tummy is letting me know how not very pleased it is with me, but I have to wonder where will power (or won't power) comes from.

How does one develop it? Maybe I'm doing the face stuffing thing because I'm semi-depressed during the holidays, but that's not a reason to eat.

I think part of it is boredom and the stuff is just here. Good, bad or indifferent.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com