Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-19 - 10:06 a.m.

Christmas Spirit

Okay...I'm here to tell you that it's coming to get me.. it's sneaking up on me, creeping through the windows and under the doors.. I can't escape it.. it's... insidious! It's... the christmas spirit!

Yes Boys and Girls, it's official.... the Christmas Spirit is alive and well in Petersburg. I can feel it creeping up on me and I'm glad it finally caught up with me.

I think it was getting the first present of the season, knowing that tomorrow is the Office Christmas Party and then I've got the equivalent of two days to work until we're off for Christmas for 5 and a half days. Things have been hellish at work over the last week or so, we've been getting home at odd hours and the like so not much has been getting done. Tonight, we have at least two stops to make on the way home.. one to Michaels for cookie decorating stuff and then a stop for stuff to make sweetish meatballs and some chocolate (not for me, for the person I'm the secret santa for). He's getting a "pail" of chocolate :)

I'm considering buying the stuff and spending Saturday evening in front of the tv, painting a house for my christmas village. Yeah, I know, i asked for one as part of my Christmas list, but I don't know if I'll be getting one or not, and even if I do, I'll then have two! If I get one and paint one myself.. I'llhave a nice mantletop village in NO time! (I figure up on the mantle is a good place to keep them from getting "dogged". Of course, with my luck, Michael's will be sold out of them.. I tend to wait til the last minute to be "inspired". I should have bought one back in October when I first noticed them.

We'll see. I'm all energetic right now, but it's only 11:00; I've been up since 3:30; so who knows how dead tired I'm going to be. (I was asleep by like 8:30 last night).

Peace to Everyone!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com