Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-13 - 10:19 a.m.

My News

For those that care.. I had my yearly checkup at the doctor yesterday... I have officially now lost a total of 35 pounds total. Not bad for nine months worth of time and no real effort put into it.

Other than that, I got the news that the PCOS and diabetes stuff is going to be permanent. As he put it... we can resolve the symptoms but that doesn't mean it will ever go away. The PCOS is a metabolic problem in conjunction with diabetes.. so whoppee... it's reasonably official now.

I'ts not that bad, but it's taking some getting used to and I know what things might happen if I don't get off my butt and take better care of me and my diabetes. That's no fun by any stretch.

I won't bore you all with the rest of the appointment, just know that at this point (at least until the test results come back); I'm reasonably healthy.

Christmas is coming FAST! I've been shopping online this morning :) Yeay! I can't say where or what I've bought, but this little elf of Santa's has been REALLY busy.

A friend at work has loaned me her Sony Mavica camera so I can take pictures of the dogs and the other babies in our house :) I can't wait.

Oh yeah.. last night was really neat! After about 47 attempts to jump up on the bed to sleep, the dog finally figured out what's expected of him.. without ANY prompting, he walked into his crate, did the three clockwise turns and settled himself down to sleep. He gave a great sigh and drifted off to sleep. He stayed asleep until around 2:30 and then it was a once an hour "are you there?" whimper. Once I answered, he'd quiet back down and wait. I swear that dog can tell time!

Today, it's too wet and cold so the sweetbaby is in his crate, happily chewing on his rawhide. He went into his crate without a fuss and was happily chewing his rawhide when we left for work this morning.

This weekend is St. Fortunatis, and our garb is about 95% done. I think it'll be a great event!

It'll be a busy night as we get ready, but it's nothing we can't handle... then Sunday... COOKIE baking day!

YEAY!!!!!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com