Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-12 - 10:24 a.m.

Thursday

I couldn't bear the thought of letting a day go by without a post; yep, I'm addicted to displaying my thoughts in public. Could be worse.. they could be x-rated thoughts! :) Consider yourselves lucky!

Sphygo We're sort of making progress here. Last night he was annoying as I don't know what, but he's been cooped up in the house for the past few days so who could blame him. Today however, he's outside and there may be some fetch in his immediate future. The chamomile only lasted about two hours last night, but I think a lot of it had to do with the non-energy burning days he's had.

My Dress I have the sleeves hemmed and now I need to work on the bottom hem.

My Love's garb I haven't even started his yet. I want to get his done and add the trim before I put trim on my sleeves. For some odd reason the 8 yards of trim doesn't look like it's going to go as far as I had hoped. Either way, it will all be fine and wonderful.

Everything else I'm running on fumes today. I'm an incredibly light sleeper since the Tums Bottle Incident, and Sphygo's whining just makes it more difficult.

I did my first Christmas shopping last night.. and well, it was anti-climactic. I know he'll love it once it's all together, but it's not there yet. We have to talk to his parents this weekend to see what they bought the other of us so we know what's left on the list (probably not much knowing his mother and her love of prezzies at Christmas).

I'm getting all psyched for Christmas baking on Sunday (after groceries). I bought some cookie cutters last night (50 cents each, and I only bought 6).. I keep thinking about the container of cookie cutters I saw at the Ben Franklin (and online)... it was 101 cutters for like $4.99 or something. Yeah, I go overboard, but I want them.... so let me know when you get to a point?

The word came down from on high that overtime is a good thing for the next few weeks, so I'm trying to get as much OT worked in as possible. The money isn't anything to sneeze at, and it will mean more money down the line.

We tend to do "after Christmas shopping" if it turns out that we didn't get something for Christmas that we desperately need (like, I've asked for a winter coat.. if I don't get one for Christmas, we'll probably go shopping for one at some point).

I want to add some frames to the html here, but so far, i can't figure it out (I haven't spent a whole lot of time on the project, so I guess I get what I pay for). I want a space down the left side of the screen to put my "favorite entries", favorite links, stuff like that.

I've got a doctor's appointment today for my one year check up. I'm always worried about this one appointment. It's the one that says whether or not the cervical cancer I had has come back or not. I'll have to wait a few days or more to get the results back from the test, and that's when I'm a basketcase. I guess the overtime is a good thing.. it'll take my mind off the worry. Yeah, I know, it's been 5 years since the last cancer surgery, and I'm probably in the clear, but you can't stop worrying about stuff like that... at least I can't.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com