Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-11 - 10:47 a.m.

Wednesday Wishes

I'm tired and I don't feel all that well, so I probably shouldn't post anything, but I have a "public" so I must :)

The dog is doing a bit better, he slept for about five hours last night and when he woke up, it was more for a "are ya'll still here, it's dark and I can't see you" whine rather than a "YO! Come get me out NOW wench! whine. We're making progress.

I called our local vet and asked about something a friend told me... chamomile can be used to treat anxiety in dogs. I called the vet, we spoke for a few minutes, and she said it was a good idea (after checking to be sure there was nothing harmful) and that it "processes" quickly through the system. I gave him some chamomile tablets that I got from the pet smart, and about 20 minutes later, he was calmer (not sedated by any stretch); and a LOT easier to deal with. He got them about 20 minutes before bedtime and all was well until he woke up at 2:30 with his check-in whine. Then again at 3:30 and 4:30 and then 5:30 it was... HEY... my legs are crossed here... GET UP! So I did.

He went out and while I was in the bathroom, he let himself in.... I forgot the back door was open, so clawed let himself out. About 5 minutes later, Sphygo was begging to go out again, so I opened the door. Out he flew. About 5 minutes later, I heard him "talking" and I opened the door, inside flew the cat with sphygo walking behind him.

The chamomile is being reserved only for sleep-time, so we have to deal with the crazy dog. Which is okay.. it's just energy. It would be easier if the weather would cooperate, but it won't, so we have to deal.

The good news is, he's learning to go into his cage with very little pulling and prodding for us. I open the door, say Sphygo go home, and after a few false starts, in he goes.

I get to start some of my christmas shopping tonight :) YEAY!

I've been visiting the gratefulness.org site quite a bit over the last two days. I've mostly been contemplating the things that I have and the people in my life and why I'm grateful for each one, what it is that makes me wake up in the morning, that sort of thing. It's a wonderful way to contemplate life in general. I highly recommend it.. Thanks Dame Anne!

If it wasn't for the fact that it was raining today and icky, I'd almost think the Christmas Spirit snuck in when we weren't looking :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com