Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-06 - 8:59 a.m.

The Day After the Day After

SNOW Well, I'm sure this comes as no surprise to anyone, but it snowed Wednesday night. We got about 4 inches (it compacted to two thanks to the sleet and freezing rain, so sayeth the weather people).

YESTERDAY I spent the day yesterday working on a very nice cotehardie (burgundy and black). We're going to be dying the cord antique gold for trim, if we can get soda ash. After calling around yesterday, we found one store in all of Richmond that had any soda ash. They had two "packs" left. God I hope they don't sell them today. Otherwise, I don't know what I'm going to do. I only need 1/4 cup. All I have to do with the dress as of right now is to hem the sleeves and the bottom, then add the trim. It was a lot of fun making the dress. I used the blue and white one I had to pattern off of... I also think I want to add buttons to this one, but I'm not sure about button technology. I want to make cloth buttons, but I'm not sure this fabric is the right "kind". It's rather "stringy" when it pulls apart, so I don't know how it will work, but I'm going to give it a go anyway. I really want this one to look as nice as possible. I've put a lot of work into it, it may sound like it's been "thrown together" but it wasn't.

SATURDAY Saturday is Unevent, and I'll be busy as heck. I've got something on the order of three or four meetings I need to go to, so it'll be a "hi/bye" to my love and consult table.

After Unevent, I'm hoping to talk him into a little sightseeing trip to the Colonial part of williamsburg for the Grand Illumination (note to self...remember camera).

SUNDAY On Sunday, we've got the Heralds coming for their usual once a month meeting. We've got a new dog and lots of poeple coming.. should be fun!

SPHYGO He's doing SO much better. On Tuesday of last week, we had to go out and get something after we got home, and we put him in his cage. We opened the front door, and there he was. He had pawed at his cage door long enough and he managed to open it. It seems to me that he and the declawed cat have come to an agreement of sorts. Most of the time, he just ignored clawed; we get about one cat chase a night now, and he's able to "leave it" when we tell him. He's calmed down quite a bit and we've managed to work out an equitable solution for sleeping that he (and we) can deal with. It was neat watching him in the snow yesterday. He was having a blast!

HONEY Honey don't seem to be showing any ill effects from her seizure the other day; but she and Sphygo seem to have an understanding as well. He leaves her be for the most pat and she doesn't growl at him as much as she used to.

Tonight, we're off to get the soda ash after work, then my love will do the dyeing while I clean up the kitchen and get the house ready for the Heralds on Sunday, since we won't be around on Saturday and we haven't been able to afford the cleaning person this payday. I was paid hourly, twice a month (with the cutoff being three days before payday), and soon I'm going to be paid hourly every two weeks, and that's putting a cramp in things to say the least. I'm so used to being salary, and when my paycheck is about $100 short, I feel like I'm paid weekly.... very weakly. I haven't had a nice paycheck in several paycycles. It's putting a cramp in everything for us right now.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com