Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-04 - 11:12 a.m.

My boring life! Ain't it Grand?!

Well, to quote balynar and bryce it's freaking cold out there today!

The snow/wintery mix is on it's way! It should be here sometime this afternoon... yes, I'm excited and hopeful! I love to look at snow. I hate driving in it, walking in it (and the ice aftermath); but it's gorgeous to look at.

I finally got some sleep last night. I flaked out and went to bed with Honey at around 9:10, leaving the new dog with Alan. I was sound asleep by 9:15, I believe, with the honeypuppy and we were both snoring before too long.

I woke up around 2:30 to hear the new dog digging in his crate for all he was worth and whining and crying. I got up, took him out of the crate and put him in the spare room. After about 5 minutes of scratching at the door (it's fiberglas, so there's no damage...I checked). He hopped up on the bed and cuddled down to sleep.

This morning, I woke up at 6:00 let him out, took my shower, let him in for breakfast, got dressed and then he and I went outside for a little Mommy and baby ball throwing time. He had a great time chasing the ball and trying to keep it from me. I had a great time too. I'd forgotten what it's like to have an energetic dog.

After we came in from the ball toss, Honey was ready to go out, so I pushed them both out of the back door so I could finish getting ready for work, and in no time at all, she was back in the house ready to snuggle into a blanket on the sofa.

I was putting on my shoes, Alan was taking a shower, and the new dog was in the kitchen behind the baby gate. All of a sudden, Sphygo started to whine and scratch at the baby gate, trying to get the door open for all he was worth. He put up such a racket that I looked at the doorway, and in my direct line of sight, was Honey, on her way to a grand mal seizure! I did what I normally do when she has a seizure (which is forget that she throws up just before), and then I hold her and just wait for it to pass, timing them to make sure they don't last longer than five minutes, all the while speaking softly and stroking her. Well, Sphygo was NOT to be ignored. His whining increased, and I just tried to ignore him, when suddenly, I see this brown and black head coming around the end of the sofa.. he had managed to push open the gate.

He came over to the sofa where Honey and I were sitting, he sat down, put his head within an inch of her, gave her a doggy kiss, continued whining and stayed nearby until the seizure was over. Once the seizure was over, he gave her another kiss then walked away. Honey hasn't had a seizure in a LONG time (about 4-6 months ago, I believe). I wonder if it could be stress induced?

The declawed cat was sleeping on the other end of the sofa during all of this. He looked over at the cat, sound asleep, sniffed him once and walked away. I think he's finally getting it!

He's in his crate today (it's too damned cold for man or beast out there); I think he'll be okay to sleep in his crate once he's retrained to be in it. It's going to take some time, but we'll/he'll figure it out.

Depending on the weather when we leave work tonight, we may stop by the fabric store and get some fabric so I can work on my garb for St. Fortunatas.

I'm sure you're all pretty bored to tears with all the dog talk of late... but these days, my life is boring and that's really all I have to talk about.

Isn't it nice to have a boring life?



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com