Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-02 - 8:42 a.m.

Monday Madness

Well, Thanksgiving is over, the houseguest will be leaving sometime today, my love is home sick and I'm here at work.

I feel like I've spent the last week in the company of dogs and not humans....hmmm... that's probably because it's true.

The new dog is shaping up nicely. He and the declawed cat, Clawed have come to a middle of the road agreement and the other scaredy-cat (with claws, Tessa) is finally coming out of hiding and checking out the new arrival. He's doing excellent with the "leave it" command and other commands. I've decided to leave the high five command out of his repertoire. I want him to keep all four feet on the ground as much as possible and I think the high-five thing might be confusing for him.

We spent some time outside in the backyard taking care of the Escape Artist's handiwork (and yes, she's already found another way out of the back yard); and then played some fetch with Sphygo. It was really cool to have a fence that was long enough for him to get a good run and long enough so that no matter how far we throw the ball, it's still inside the fence.

He's a really good dog, but very much a baby. A harsh word and he's on his back exposing his belly, or giving kisses.

We've got unevent and the Herald's Letter of Intent meeting this weekend (one's in Williamsburg, and the Herald's meeting is at our house). We've also got bowling tonight (but since Alan's sick, we're not going); and fighter practice tomorrow night. So that leaves Wednesday, Thursday and Friday nights to get the place clean enough for the Heralds and figure out what we're feeding them. I'm guessing beef stew with french bread, crackers and butter.

The weather report is also calling for a "mixture of precipitation" for Wednesday. So we're going to have to figure out what to do with Shpygo (he wants to be outside instead of in his cage these days).

Oh and I think I've dislocated two toes. In the mad scramble to get shoes on to go after Houdini-dog Honey, I managed to kick one of two bowling balls we have set out for bowling on Mondays.... when it happened I said lots of unprintable words and even slapped the wall. I had surgery on my little toe many years ago... I had a bone removed), and I get occasinal ghost pains, but nothing like thi; that toe is all red and swollen and painful to the touch. The one next to it, is also swollen and red and there's a nice red line across the toe where it meets my foot. All in all, I'm not walking at that well today, and I hate this damn shoe I have to wear (because I'm at work), but if I were at home, it'sd probably hurt worse... Sphygo's main idea of fun is let's step on Mommy's feet so we can be where she is while she's there. Needless to say since this owwie has happened, he's managed to step on those toes every chance he gets.

Alan is home sick today, but my guess is he'll be feeling better tomorrow and we'll at least make an appearance at fighter practice..

The gift for their Majesties is finished, I took care of that at the Canton demo on Saturday. It took me about 3 hours or so. My next "project" after I condition the loom at bit, is a 20-card warp of cardweaving to practice with. It's been a month since I talked with Mj and I hope I haven't forgotten what she told me. Maybe Herveus will be at the meeting on Sunday and he could give me a few pointers.

My spinning still sucks, but it will until I have time to work on it, but I have something else to occupy my worry moments.. what to put into the basket if we come up "short" of items? Right now, it appears that we'll be somewhat short.

Any ideas anyone? I'd be so very glad to get those ideas, you just don't know. Feel free to either email me, or to leave them in my guestbook. I thought of putting in some of the "Virginia's Finest" type of stuff, but I'm guessing that's been done to death.

I really want to make it a wonderful basket.. so anyone who can help with ideas, please please please let me know.

The sage on the name fo rthe dog continues. Buddy gets ignored, so I'm looking for something that more closely resembles the name his previous "parents" gave him. The name they gave him was Sphygo (Sfygo, rhymes with Shy-go) it's short for sphygmomanometer (otherwise known as a blood pressure cuff for taking blood pressures). That's not a name I want to have to spell for the vet, let alone explain it to people... the closest thing I've come to is Shiloh... it's not a period name, but it'll work :) What do ya'll think?



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com