Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-29 - 4:18 p.m.

The Day After

Well, Thanksgiving has come and gone, and the repast was wonderful! :) We had mroe food than really any three people have a right to add. To quote our guest "this is all WONDERFUL!" Everything went off without much of a hitch. We managed to time everything right so nothing was overcooked or undercooked or anything. I was amazed that the plan we had came together so well.

We had roasted turkey, REAL mashed potatoes, candied sweet potatoes, homemade stuffing, cranberry and orange sauce, creamed onions, homemade bread, and last, but certainly not least, homemade apple pie. I am happy to report that I cooked everything with the exception of the creamed onions and the cranberry-orange sauce... by the way blackbear... the shortnening cutter you were whining about can be found at the Wal Mart for about $2.85. I almost bought you one, but I had no clue when I'd see you.

The new dog is doing MUCH better, he's no longer chasing the cats. This morning, I was watching Scorpion King on Pay perview (see my review later) with Sphygo on the sofa to my right, minding my own business, when Clawed jumped up on my chest, made me pet him and cradled himself in my right arm while Sphygo's head was cradles in my left. They co-existed peacefully like that for a few minutes, til the cat jumped down and then reseated himself on the sofa on the other side of the dog. The dog took one look at the Cat, let out a huge sigh and went to sleep.

Later today, the dog walked past the sofa where the cat was sleeping, took one look at the cat and just kept walking.

I'd been awake since like 2:30 AM and was exhausted (my trip to the store for last minute stuff was at 6:30am); so I was asleep by 9:00; and awake again at 6:00. Sphyo has me trained already.

Today has been a day of doing nothing other than grocery shopping for the next two weeks. It's been a nice day, all things considered.

I'm going to end this now because I'm typing one handed (not fir that reason, you perverts!!) Sphygo (the new dog... I can no longer say THE dog anymore); just broke the good feeling I had and went on a rub after Tessa, who is the more timid of the two; so he's back on his short leash.

All in all, it's been a great Thanksgiving... I hope everyone had one just as good if not better!!

Later!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com