Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-24 - 1:10 p.m.

Fence is DONE Man!

Well, it's 1:11 on Sunday, and I'm more than happy to announce that the fence is DONE!

We are now the proud owners of a huge chain link fence and it only took a day and a half of so of work to get it all FINISHED.

I especially want to thank daughtcalm for coming all the way to Dinwiddie to lend a hand yesterday morning. We couldn't have done as much as we did without his help.

We've already had our first escape (that didn't take very long at all!) It's been fixed, and everything is hunky and dory.

We are also the proud parents of a black and tan neutered male dog, on the order of about 40-50 pounds. He's beautiful, has a wonderful personality, knows tricks and is already working on bonding with us and Honey. He came very close to sleeping with us last night, but he mommy at that point, needed one more night, and I completely understood. It was hard for her to leave him, even though she knows he will be loved and cared for. I would have felt the same way had the situation been reversed. I made sure I told her how much I appreciate her gift and that I would do my best to take excellent care of him.

So I got two christmas presents early... a fence and a new member of our family.

But as a side note, getting used to a new dog who's getting used to us has meant very little sleep this weekend and lots of hard work yesterday. My right knee is the size of a basketball, my hands hurt from the pliers and my right foot feels like I've run a spike through it and i've got the headache from hell.... that could easily turn into a migraine without much difficulty at all. So basically, I feel about normal (grin).

This week is a short work week (thankfully)... we're even going to go bowling on Monday evening, I believe... this should be an interesting week!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com