Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-14 - 8:22 a.m.

Done. Done. Done. Never Again.

With the exception of about 20 toggles and "receivers" I am done. I will be OUT of the pavilion making business for the rest of my normal natural life. Nope, not even if my love begs, pleads or resorts to the look that melts my heart faster than margarine in a microwave. No way, no how, not ever again. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy creating things, but there is a limit to what the machine and I can take. This one was only 13'. Hmmm, I say Only 13' like it was a doll house or something. This thing is still huge, and has taken over the dining room. The remaining loops and toggles won't be done wil next weekend, when we can finally put it up.

On another note, since our lawnmower is still waiting the "fresh or artficial" pronouncement, we decided to rent a riding lawnmower (now called a "lawn tractor" to see if a) our yard was large enough for one, and b) if we would gain anything by using one.

We live on 1.2 acres of a mostly wooded lot, and I have to say the lawn tractor we rented handled everything beautifully! It cut right through the taller weeds and some saplings like they were toothpicks. It even cut through most of the "way back" where the septic tank is, although we're going to have to get someone to come over and cut through all of that stuff for us. It appears that when the septic tanks were installed, they put them on flat ground then backfilled with whatever was left around at the time the house was built, so we've got some pretty good sized trees growing beside our tanks. Not good. (roots are pesky sometimes... but it's a HUGE maple tree.)

Other than finishing the pavilin (HOORAY) and getting the lawn mowed, and oh yeah, arrow inspection of about 200 arrows, we're still about a month behind getting ready for war. Add to that, we have a work weekend planned next weekend, my event is the weekend after that, and then 4 days before we leave for war, the Heralds descend on us for their monthly meeting. My love is hoping for no submissions so he can cancel the meeting, but I'm not that optimistic. Don't get me wrong, I love having company, but 4 days before we go to war, people aren't "company" they're distractions.

I told he wondermous Golden Flipper that if he needs to have the meeting, it may be without me, I'll be holed up in the golden dolphin room where the sewing table is, sewing clothes so we won't have to be naked at Pennsic for half of the time we're there. At least I don't have to cook for them, they offered to go out to eat that one time. That is a load off, but it would have been easier if they'd just ditched the whole meeting. As it is, I have to clean the house AND pack for war... Thank God for Karin!

Next year, perhaps, I think I might take a break and not go to Pennsic. I'm still in the "a lot of work for an unknown return". I'd really like a vacation I don't have to work so hard at.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com