Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-08 - 8:55 a.m.

Leaving on a Jet Plane

Telling you all about my trip to the suburbs of Boston could take a few days. I hope no one minds all that much... my life is dull enough as it is, so I thought tha tmaybe this would spice things up a bit.

We left Richmond airport at 5:45 on Wednesday evening. Since it was my first flight in all of my 36 years, and it was raining and thundering, i was a bit nervous when we boarded the small plane. On take off, I expected to be scared outta my wits, but I was actually looking out the window watching the plane leave the ground and giggling! I loved it! We landed in Newark and I got a good view of the statue of liberty out of the left side of the plane. As the plane came in for it's landing, I got to see these stalacmites (those are the ones that grow from the floor up, right?) of New York City and the Hudson River. I had no idea that's what I was looking at until my love pointed out that I'd be able to see the statue of liberty in a few minutes. I only got to see it for about 5 minutes or less, but it did make me think about my Grandmother and Ellis Island.

We had an hour and forty-give minutes to change planes in Newark so we found a place for dinner, then boarded a somewhat larger plane for Providence. I actually liked the smaller plane better.... more seat space. Isn't that odd? Smaller planes have bigger seats. The ride to Providence took about 45 minutes. We went up, they tried to serve drinks and snacks but only got about 1/2 through the plane before they had to pick everything up and start the final descent. We really did go UP and then down and landed. We rented a car for the drive to Boston, and we got upgraded to a midsize brand new car with only 300 miles on it. It was nice, but the gas mileage left something to be desired.

We got our car and made our way to the hotel about 45 minutes or so from the airport, climbed into bed and we were both out like a light in less than 30 minutes.

Tomorrow... (or later today if I get super bored...) the Great Chicken Massacre!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com