Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-06-24 - 9:54 a.m.

3 words

Hmm.. what a thought provoking question, Dame Anne....three words that describe me.

one would be Devoted. Devoted to my friends and especially to those that I love.

The second would be hyper-critical. Yep.. another hyphenated word. I tend to be critical of others, moreso than I should be, and I'm even more critical of myself and my abilities. I tend to expect people to have the qualities I think they should have and I am severely disappointed when they don't. I am getting better at that part. On the personal side, I should be happy with my efforts, but I always think I can or should do "better".

The third would be service. I'm happiest when I'm doing something for other people, and I can put my own foibles and troubles (not that I have many) aside and focus on another person and see that what I do makes a difference for that one person.

I tend to put other people's needs and wants ahead of my own. It sometimes frustrates me to no end, but it's not anything I'd change even if I wanted to.

Working on the inside is a lot harder and takes longer to affect a change, than a new hairstyle or buying a new wardrobe.

I guess I'm a work in Progress...hmmm that's a good motto.....



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com