Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-06-19 - 10:09 a.m.

Under control

The diet is going slowly, but it's progressing. I lost 12-15 pounds depending on what scale you go by, but that's good news, regardless. I've got another diabetes medicine to take in addition to the one I'm already on. The doctor was thrilled with the progress I've made, but the numbers are still higher than he'd like, hence the second medication. One of the side effects is a "full" feeling so maybe that will help with the appetite.

If you read my love's entry you know about our foray into trying different things. I'm rather heartened that we're trying different things and getting pleasing results. Another piece of the "working on me" puzzle is falling into place.

I've got a pavilion to finish and then I can work on the other things that go to making me over (new garb is a start) but I'm also working on the inside, too. That's just as important. I've kinda put that on the back burner lately while taking care of other aspects of me. Now that those things are under more control I can continue the journey.

I've been trying to come up with a personal motto... how about "the Journey is Neverending"

Comments are welcome and encouraged.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com