Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-06-10 - 9:30 a.m.

Bad Day already

Oh to be in High School again this time of year... When I was in high school, the worst worry I had was about grades, and I didn't have much to worry about with them either. I was a good student, but I think I lost it somewhere along the way in the last 17 years.

Now, I don't really have that much to worry about as an adult either. But it's a different set of concerns. Now it's more time management and "can I get it all done"? Yep, somehow over the weekend I managed to become infected with "Pennsic Stress". I won't bore you with the details, but I'm short on patience, time and energy... way short on patience.. That's a bad combination (especially when I have to sew this week). When I'm like this, I tend to be very blunt and pointed, and I don't censor what I say very well, my attitude is apparent to anyone who looks at me for longer than 5 seconds. (No, I don't hide my attitude or my feelings all that well.)

As of yesterday, the group that meets at our house on the first Sunday of every month increased my stress in ways untold. I tried my best to talk them into meeting another weekend in August, since we'll be getting ready to leave for Pennsic and the house will be a wreck.... They weren't being insensitive or anything, I was trying to be polite and bend over backwards for them.. they're doing my love a favor by even coming; it's just stressful to know that while we're tearing the house apart, we have to keep it neat too.

Time to go to a stupid, mindless meeting... I hate my life today.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com