Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-06-07 - 12:54 p.m.

Determined

Today has been a really weird day. Kinda busy and confusing, but at least things are getting done.

I've been scoring brownie points all over the place this week, which is good, I guess. I'm taking initiative on some small things and it's making life easier for everyone in my group, at least to a small degree, so that's something to be happy about.

I had a chance to get some overtime tomorrow, but I turned it down. There is too much at home that needs my attention, since the Heralds are coming on Sunday.

I had a chance to work on the bobbin lace some last night (after I made myself do the dishes); it was fun and went kinda quickly. I'm only on lesson 2, but I'm taking my time and working through the book so stuff will "stick". I've made a cheat sheet with an index card listing the different types of stitches, how they're made and the different abbreviations for them. That helps.

As for the "diet" well it's going pretty good... I'm a bit hungry today, but that's to be expected when one is pretty much starting over. With the WP thing, at least I have a clue what I'm eating and what it's "worth"... I can make better and different choices now that I know... also keeping a food journal makes you focus on what you put into your mouth...... yep, I'm the only one that reads it.. but even I don't want to see "cream puff, set of 6" on my list every day for a week; that would make ME blush and feel like crap. Not a good thing. I'm already analyzing what I'm eating and trying to come up with better ways to fix things to eat. I guess that's not all bad. I'm back to drinking water... lots and lots of water.

That's really about it. I'm not going to bore everyone with my list of chores for the weekend, but let's just say it wouldn't be all that long if it weren't so detailed. I've let some little things go for far too long.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com