Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-30 - 12:57 p.m.

Cotes

My BiteFor those of you who have been concerned.... the "bite" appears to be doing better, smaller, pinker, not so dark red and so swollen, no blistering. It still hurts, but no where near as bad as yesterday.

My Diaryland siteI seem to be having a problem with my diary... I can't do weblog style for some odd reason.

Cotehardies I'm currently looking for information on how to create a cotehardie pattern... you know, everything you ever wanted to know about a cotehardie but didn't know to ask. I've tried to go the "take a mundane pattern and modify it" approach, but the patterns I was pointed to are no longer in print, so that's right out.

I've made a 10-gore, but I had problems with the shoulders and sleeves... something pulled on the neckline making it pucker. I'm not sure how or why that happened.

I'm determined to figure it out. I've got 50 yards of muslin to waste on this project if I need to, so that's not a problem.... I'd rather do it right the first time, but I'm willing to futz with things if I need to. I know there are some "tricks" to them, and I'd love to know what they are.

If there is anyone out there who can give me some advice on making cotehardies, I'd appreciate hearing from you. Unfortuantely, I live out in God's country, so a "pop over" to sew isn't really possible.... but if you've got something in print you could snail mail or email, I'd be glad to pay snail postage or repay a favor at some point. In short, you've got the information that I need and I'm willing to talk about it.. heck.. maybe even offer some cookies (ask Andrew and Sorcha about the Mocha Chocolate Chip cookies I brought them).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com