Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-28 - 7:12 p.m.

Sapphire/Pennsic/Cow print bottle

Sapphire was great and would have been better had I not spent Friday night sicker than well... a dog. It put a real damper on my Saturday and the fact that I left my insulated cow bottle at home so I couldn't carry water with me, left me behind the heat and slight dehydration8-ball, so I was pretty sick and useless for most of Saturday.

The feast on Saturday was awesome... that was pretty cool of the cooks to make a special tray for our table at my mention of Gorm's allergies. I was stunned, shocked and pleasantly surprised. I had expected him to just have to "deal". That was such a nice touch.

After feast on Saturday, I came back to our pavilion, and just went to sleep. I was out like a light for the next 11 hours. I woke up on Sunday feeling MUCH better. Definitely lessons learned for Pennsic.

The pavilion turned out much better than I had hoped. It was a LOT better than the first one we made. It was a good deal more sturdier than the old one. Once we had it up and appropriately staked down, and had the rafters up, we could hang a few things in the rafters, and when we pulled them down, nothing moved. It was awesome! We had some gentle breezes and there wasn't even the slightest bit of creak at all. It was all nice and tight! A truly awesome feat!

Something else I learned: WHen someone mentions moving the children's corner pavilion, listen closer! Unfortuantely, they moved the children's pavilion right next to ours, and ours was between the children's corner and the "fur ball man" so we had kids running back and forth through our "encampment" doing everything from just running through, to tripping over our tent stakes, to swinging on the guide ropes that held our pavilion up, and let's not forget having kids on stilts. Yep, I was nervous, what's your point.

I love kids, I think they're great and neat and cool, but they need to be supervised, especially when camping. There could have been serious injuries to the children (not to mention my pavilion). Q is great, but she's only one person, she can't keep track of every kid that attends an event. It's not her job... let's see whose job would that be.... ummm parents, perhaps?????? I would not have been happy if something had happened to the pavilion I worked so hard on, or to a child!

Other that all of that, it was a good weekend spent catching up on news with good friends, missing the company of others.

Sometime over the weekend, I managed to get a spider bite. At least I think it's a spider bite... At any rate, something nasty bit me. I've got a nice red rectangular patch (about 3 inches long and about two inches wide) with a tiny white spot in the center. It's red and extremely painful to the touch, and it's in a horrible spot that I seem to brush against no matter what I do. I've been using hydrocortisone cream on it, but it doesn't seem to be helping any.

Add to that I had a very strange night last night of intensely upset tummy (complete with the "outs) all night, so I stayed home tonight and slept once my stomach stopped "flopping".

Okay... now that you know everything ewwwie there is to know about me, it's time to move on to Pennsic.

I like Dame Anne's way of making herself do the non-fun parts of Pennsic prep. I think I'll "borrow" that page from her to help me get through the sewing parts I hate.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com