Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-22 - 8:57 a.m.

Pavilion and bobbin lace

I think the fates (or would "the curses" be more accurate) are trying to tell me something.

I went to get our garb together for this weekend, and I found TONS of garb for Gorm but all of mine appears to be missing. Now I'll grant you, it's not the best stuff I've ever seen by a stretch, but it does cover my body enough so people aren't retching at the sight of me, but it's suddenly inexplicably gone.

The only thing I can find is my blue and gold italian ren, and I don't have enough time to make anything "nice" for the event either.

I know I have garb, heck at one time I had enough for almost two weeks of war, but it's suddenly gone.

I've managed to find one and a half sets of garb so far... I'm still on a hunting mission and I'm hoping to find the rest of it, but I'm running out of places to look.

Yep, we're unorganized... anyone who didn't know that about Gorm and I doesn't know us. We try to get organized, but something always happens to thwart that plan. I'll figure something out, I always do.

On a better note, we finally got the wood free from the metal sleeve of our centerpole... Thanks to burning, drilling and pounding, but it's now free. We got the ash cut too. It's got "character" that's for sure, but it will work. Tonight, I believe Gorm's job is going to find out what the height of the centerpole should be and making sure ours IS that height. Then he'll be be sanding off the splinters and doing general "prettiness police" type stuff.

My job is to sew the two stake loops and 12 receivers, then we're going to do a test set up just to make sure everything is correct.

After that, i've got a bit more sewing to do, and some more of a bobbin lace video to watch. I watched the first three "projects" on the video and I can't wait to have the time to sit down and work the patterns. I do have to say that Ms. Southard (I beleive that's her name); is about 100 years old, and she's a bit tongue tangled at times, but she knows her stuff beyond a doubt. I'm seriously considering making myself an oval "bolster" pillow, but it won't happen this week... maybe next week.... I could really get into this bobbin lace stuff without too much trouble. Gee... it's string and I might like it.... I'll bet no one saw THAT coming at all!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com