Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-21 - 9:14 a.m.

Overcommitted

I think we've managed to do it again, we've managed to over commit ourselves to the point we've painted ourselves in a very nice corner.

Perhaps I should explain. We've got a friend we're helping with a pavilion and we spent last weekend doing woodwork, which was fun, don't get me wrong. The weekend before that, was either working at work, or spending the day with two incredible people and finishing our pavilion in the process. Between the two weekends, we've been working overtime, so our time has been limited to say the least.

Add to that our pavilion center pole has a problem (we've finally got the wood cut, but the center pole is being rather stubborn in giving up the old wood).

And we've got a list of things to go get ready for Sapphire, and my love belongs to the company softball team that of course, has a game tonight.

When I worked for the state, I had enough time off built up that I could take a day off to get stuff ready for events. I can't do that now.

So in between trying to convince the wood that it really does want to move out of the sleeve permanently by whatever means necessary, we have to pack and get it all together.

My love decided (in his words... "to be an adult" and take care of things at home, so we're not going to the softball game tonight; which will give us another night to get things ready.

That takes a huge load off, we'll be able to get it all together with time to spare now (as long as that you-know-what sleeve cooperates).

If anyone has any ideas (other than a spade bit, a bonfire, a propane torch, a hammer and hardwood stick) please feel free.... Oh.. did I mention I need this for this weekend?!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com