Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-15 - 9:16 a.m.

Event happenings

Another late night tonight. Last night we knocked off work at around 7:00; then I dropped my love off to get dinner going while I went to the local Wally World for stuff we needed. I got home around 8:30 ish and sat down to a delicious and warm dinner (thank you Love!)

I think we're going to stop at the craft store on the way home today to get some spray adhesive for his new aluminum shield. We got the canvas yesterday, so that's taken care of.

We're having a devil of a time finding someone to fix my sewing machine without a month's wait. So I'm thankful it will still do some sewing, but not anything that will take "force" of any kind. I know it will do muslin, anything heavier than that and who knows. I wonder if my tiny serger will be good enough to sew clothes. That may be all we have to work with in the end before Pennsic, and that my dear friends, will suck rocks the likes of which I haven't seen in a long time. Sewing machine rentals just don't happen either, we know, we checked.

Worse comes to worse, we can use staples and hot glue.

I saw some $1 a yard fabric I was *this* close to picking up, but I was trying to be good last night and not buy a bunch of stuff we can't afford right now.

The hardest part is going to be that if we don't get the check we need from the barony for our event, we will have no choice but to cancel the event, and that would really be awful to cancel an event for want of a $40 check.

If that is what happens, I can guarantee that there will be a stink the likes of which you could probably smell in Ponte Alto, if not the East, and it will be the last event I autocrat. But, let's not put the cart before the horse here, I'm going to try to call the exchequer tonight and see where to go from there. If I can't reach the exchequer, I'm going to callthe baron and see what He can do to get this moving. I can't wait much longer. I've got to get this check and information in the mail to California by the 20th to be received in California by May 27th, otherwise it's a $140 check and that would eat into our profit like you wouldn't believe.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com