Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-09 - 9:53 a.m.

Yeay for Helpful Friends!

I have good news and bad news.

The good news is, my sewing machine isn't completely dead. It will still sew light fabric.

The bad news is, the pavilion isn't finished yet, and Beth's isn't even started yet.

Thanks to the supreme kindness of friends, I have a snowball's chance in hell of finishing our pavilion for Sapphire Joust. We're heading up to She Who is all Knowledgeable about Pavilions to use her sewing machine to finish ours,.. Hey Colin... I wanna nominate Sorcha for Superhero status!

She also said we could come back up at some point before Pennsic to work on Beth's. Which is more than cool, considering she'll have a wee one to take care of by then.

I'm bringing Andrew cookies as a bribe and thank you for letting us crash their Sunday. I'm guessing it won't take more than a couple of hours to finish ours. We have to attach one set of doors to a set of 5 walls, sew them to the roof, put in pockets (we got 4 done, we need 12, but I don't really trust the 4 we have and this is like MUCHO important); and I need to add loops to the roof sections over the doors and stake loops on one side.

I know it can all be done, and we'll have a new pavilion and be all the better for having done it... yeah.. right...

I hate asking people for favors, like to borrow stuff but you get to a point when you just don't have a choice, and they were gracious enough to say yes. Wow.. it's so cool to know nice people and consider them friends.

Sorcha and Andrew are just the coolest people on the planet, and I'm not just saying that because they're helping us. They've always been incredibly nice and helpful. Sorcha has been more than supportive with both of my pavilion endeavors and Andrew... well he just rocks all by himself.

Saturday we're heading out to the wilds of West of Richmond (Troy, to be exact) to get some red oak, then to Wehrner and Aithne's to turn them into two centerpoles. Then Sunday it's up to Sorcha and Andrews to finish our pavilion

(By the way, thank you for the phone number Eadan!--You saved our life.. in more ways than one!)

Okay..back to entering data for a dropdown box. Yeah... exciting stuff, ain't it?



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com