Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-05-05 - 8:33 a.m.

Sunday! Sunday! Sunday!

Yep, I'm up early... lots to do before the folks start arriving for the monthly LOI meeting. The house is a usual wreck, so I'm cleaning, but I had to take a break for my liquid breakfast (nope, not alcohol, slim fast... I would say it's yummy, but then I'd be lying and I try not to do that if I can help it).

THe pavilion still sits there, one side finished, the other on the other side of the room, I swear it's mocking me. I will get it finished, come hell or high water (the water is rising a bit out here)... I have no real choice. I will *not* spend pennsic in a nylon-anything.

The cold/allergies/whatever is getting better, no Nyquil last night (I don't do too well when I do that for two nights in a row... I may be a large woman, but my body doesn't seem to notice it when it comes to certainmedications... sudafed makes me sleepy... go figure.)

My darling hubbster is still asleep (but not for long, I'm rolling his cute little behind outta bed at 9:00. These peoplea re ocming for HIS meeting, not mine, so he should share in the joy of housecleaning.

By the way, the Morning Glories I planted and potted have taken off, although I do wonder when they bloom.. so far they're just a green ivy-like plant that's not as destructive as real ivy.

The pansies finally sprouted (they were late bloomers) and they need to be potted/planted sometime within the next day or so.

If it's not today or tonight, it will have to be Wednesday, since we have ball practice on Mondays and our games are on Tuesdays. Can you imagine they expect me to cram more inane stuff (like HOW to score these games) in my head? What were they thinking??

Seems that the "go real fast, turn left, go real fast again, turn left again" folks got rained out here in Richmond this weekend... at least they did yesterday. Last I heard, they were going to try again today. I'll never understand why people like such a hick sport. It has very little to do with the talent of the driver, more a function of the car itself. I believe my love and I are probably the only two people in Richmond this weekend who aren't either living at RIR or trying to watch it on TV (although he did last night.. so I guess that makes him half redneck... but he didn't catch it from me!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com