Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-28 - 8:04 a.m.

Grayness Personified

Let's see, where to start.... we got the front and side yards mowed yesterday (there really isn't enough of anything in the backyard to mow). We got stuff in the sideyard picked up and the back deck got washed and scrubbed. We even added 9 bags of rocks (about 25 pounds each) to the divet in the turnaround in the driveway. The bottom of the hole is gray and orange clay, so it never absorbs back into the ground, it just sits there.. and it's about ankle deep in some places. And while the rocks did displace some of the water so it will finally evaporate, it wasn't really enough, then of course, today it rains. God (or someone) just doesn't like us today). We also did some work on the inside, although it's not as clean and spotless as I want it to be, but it MAY have to do.

It's raining here today, and it matches how I feel physically and mentally. We've had a visit from a family member this weekend, so I let the diet slide, and with everything else going on, I didn't check my blood sugar like I should have. When I finally did get around to checking it last night, it was 186. Not good. This morning it was 136, so that's better, but still not where it's been hovering.

My mind says "It's not fair, I can't ever have a "whatever" weekend again!" The rest of me just sighs and decides slim fast for breakfast is the "right thing to do". Damn you Wilford Brimley.

We have to get the appraisal on the house to come in at 109, and while my love (and others who've never seen the place) are optimistic, I'm not so sure. The deal falls through if it's less than 109, and as you all know, I *want* this house probably more than I've wanted anything else in my life (with the exception of my love). And I hate the thought of packing up everything we own yet again, just to go back to an apartment after spending two years in a house.

Friday night at 10:45, we got a call from someone having an event yesterday, looking for an MOL. I really wish I could have helped him out. If we could have had more notice, or if the assessment was a week from now, I could have rearranged something and gone to help. I feel really bad that I couldn't do it, but we really had stuff we had to do, and our company who was helping with stuff all weekend was woefully unprepared. Like i said, had we had advance notice, it could have happened.

I know our living arrangements take precedence, but since I am an officer I feel like I let him down.

Geez.. my mood really is rather bleak today.

Okay, time for my yummy slimfast breakfast followed by mmy 1g of metformin. Ya'll enjoy the bacon, eggs, toast, cereal or whatever else it is you have for breakfast... I'll be the one sitting in the corner wondering if Slimfast comes in "Wendy's Double with Cheese hamburger" flavor.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com