Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-25 - 3:49 a.m.

bad moods

*sigh* I really hate it when he's in a bad mood. So far, it's been about a day and a half. I can't seem to do anything right, or without being grumped at. When he's in this mood, everything has an edge to it, and it's like I'm a child in my parents home. When dad was like that, we all just kinda pretended to be invisible. Last night was about all I could handle. He was fine at dinner, then when we got home, he was back to his mood. I did what I needed to with as little assistance from him as possible then went to bed to watch tv. I found Junkyard Wars and mentioned it was on, I got snapped at, so I just watched something else and hoped I'd fall asleep, which I did... now I'm awake (and have been since 3:00). I rotated the laundry that was left in the washer and put a load of dishes in the dishwasher, I cleaned the sink and surrounding area. I would put away the pots and pans, but that tends to make noise, and I'm just not in the mood to be snapped at one more time tonight.

We had a great dinner out with friends, and as a result from going to bed without taking my metformin, my blood sugar is a bit high, and I don't feel all that spectacular, understandable when my blood sugar is at 180.

Well, tomorrow (in a few more hours) is another day, and hopefully things will be better, otherwise it's going to be rather quiet around the ol' homestead. We've got stuff we need to get done because the appraisal happens in a few days, but if this mood continues, the plan is to just leave him be and do what I can. My only wish right now is that the "funky" plug we found in the sewing room wasn't the charger for the lawnmower. It just occurred to me that *might* be what it is, but I have no way to verify it at 4am; and it MAY be part of the trash that's waiting to be picked up by the trash collectors because we didn't know what it was when we trashed it. I really really really really hope not, because that's just going to make his mood worse. I thought it was left in the wall socket, all chargd up and ready to go, but as I look at the wall socket and see how empty it is, I have this sinking feeling.

Work is going okay, I've decided to take a new view of things... I'm not doing QC drudgery, I'm now investigating links. Yeah, it's semantics, but I'll take what I can get right now.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com