Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-25 - 4:24 p.m.

I'm a Journeyman Chirurgeon! YEAY!

Okay, this is my third entry today, but this news can't wait til tomorrow. If you want to see what I've written the other two visits here, go down and follow the moos.

I finally (yes, finally); after getting my certs at Pennsic LAST year, I'm finally one of the many, the reasonably proud, the hard-working Journeyman Chirurgeons! yep, I'm a Journeyman Chirurgeon (well, an interim one until the roster is updated in about two weeks).

Yep... I'm one of THOSE people, and I'm excited to be one! :) We can be mad, bad and pretty darn dangerous to know (or good to know) depending on the people involved.

Yep, I know that in the past chirurgeons have had a rep for being "rabid", and there are folks out there who'd rather die on the point of their own sword than ask a chirurgeon for help, but we're not all like that. We want to help, and some of us have been a "overzealous" in the past, but not everyone. Not me usually. I rarely if ever get excited over blood, guts and gore (even if it's my love's... just ask him).

All I'm saying is if you've had a bad experience, don't paint us all with the same brush, give us a chance, we MIGHT (and probably will) surprise you.

Just remember, the best person to trust is someone you know... get to know a chirurgeon. Some people fight, some people do A&S, some people do service in a wide variety of ways. I'd like to think I'm reasonably well-rounded in that I can do all of those things (I'm a rapier fighter, I weave and enjoy doing service-oriented things).

Some of us aren't half bad at what we do.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com