Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-16 - 9:54 a.m.

Positive stream of consciousness

Wow.. all of my friends have such interesting hobbies and things to say.. and me... well, I'm just happy we now get garbage pickup at our house and we don't have to go visit the nice people at the local landfill (that's politically correct for "the dump").

I got to do some first aid yesterday, one of the players on our softball team got nailed in the eye by a pop fly during practice. All he'd accept from me was an ice pack for swelling, but he got that after I determined he could see, wasn't wearing contacts and there was no damage to the area around his eye. He's at work today, and his vision is fine, so I'm glad I was there with my first aid kit (that Gorm says is stocked better than most ambulances)... I'm always finding new and neat things to add to it.

Tonight is the start of our softball "season". I'm scorekeeper and the first aid person... kinda like the team mom without the orange slices and juiceboxes.

We send in the actual application for the mortgage today with some more paperwork and we bite our nails until they tell us "yes". It costs us $195 for them to give us this "real" decision... so I'm kinda nervous. The person working with us says we're "pre-approved barring any weirdness" but I tend to obscess about that sorta stuff until I know for sure we have the mortgage... .I believe the next step is the appraisal... we need it to be at least $109,000.... anyone know of a good house appraiser who could at least tell us if the house is worth that or not?

Let me know.

I found some of my old CDs, and now that I have a job where I can listen to them at work, so it's like buying a bunch of new CDs without spending the money!

My plants are outside and growing pretty well! I can't wait to get to the rest of "spring planting" but that won't happen til weekend after next, if then... all I want at this point, is to be able to spread that hummingbird/butterfly mix.. I'm thinking the side yard, that serves no purpose other than being too narrow to mow and too wide to use a weed-eater.

Oh, one other thing, Karen, if you're reading this.. I need a little bit of assistance finding documentation for needle tatting if you have a chance.....I just need to be pointed in a direction to sources and patterns, I can do the research (I've given myself enough time this time).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com