Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-14 - 10:41 a.m.

Spring Cleaning inside and out!

Well, we spent most of yesterday working on the outside of the house, getting it ready for the assessment. Today is the inside.

I'm a bit sore from all the physical labor, but it'll pass. The exercise is good for me. I've noticed that when I eat a reasonable meal and get some good moderate exercise, my blood sugar is "normal", which is the target, but when I'm not doing something "physical" the medication lowers it some, but it's still rather high. My medication doubles this evening, it should be interesting to see what happens.

I'm giving my love til 11:00 to wake up on his own today, yesterday it was 10:00, but today isn't as strenuous and we won't need as much daylight to get everything together.

I became Farmer Rhi for a bit and played with my plants... repotting some of them into window boxes (one of the two had outgrown the peat pot container and was pushing the lid off, destroying the greenhouse effect... so it may be too late for the set of pots that hasn't germinated and sprouted yet. I potted about 30 of them in a 36" window box (yep, I know they're too close together, but that's not a permanent solution... I intend to plant them in the ground, but I don't have the time to rip out the bushes and plant them just now. The other 6 of them, I clustered together in a hanging pot, again to be moved later. We bought some butterfly and hummingbird seed mix, for in front of the house and our bedroom window, that should make a beautiful addition to the house, it has COLOR! Color is good. We had some 2 x 4's that we made into edging for the side of the driveway, and we bought some large rocks to pour into the wheel "divet" in the turnaround, but 15 pounds of rocks isn't enough.. we probably need about another 7-8 5 lb. bags.

As for inside, today's job is to clean up the sewing room and turn it into a second bedroom so when we have visitors or whomever, they don't have to sleep on the floor or on the sofa from hell, and they can have a place to put their stuff so they don't have to worry about misplacing stuff.. it's amazing how people get more comfy when they have a place that's theirs, even if it's a temporary "theirs". I want people who visit to be comfortable, so I'm trying to do what what I can to make that happen.

Okay, it's time to "enjoy" a slim fast for breakfast.

Ya'll have a good day and enjoy the warm weather! :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com