Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-14 - 9:55 p.m.

-

Okay, this is my second entry today (if you're interested, hit the "mooove back button once), but I gotta share something....I'm a soft touch for animals.. I mean a REAL soft touch. This week alone, I almost adopted another cat, and a little of mouse-babies.

Let me explaina bout the mouse-babies.... yesterday, my love and I were cleaning up around the outside of the house, doing our regular spring cleaning and the like, and we came across a family of mice. We scared Momma away, so she pretty much abandoned the family home. As we continued cleaning up, we found a little of like 7 or 8 teeny tiny babies. Yep. They're mice, and they're rodents, and they're pests, and given a chance they will spread disease and make life miserable for us... but there they were shivering in the 75+ degree weather, trying desperately to find a dark place to sleep since we'd interrupted their nap. They were furless, so they were pretty young. I was so upset to see all of those shivering little babies that had my love even blinked, I'd have gone down to the pet store and bought a cat-proof cage and brought them in the house to live until they were older and could survive on their own.

Cooler heads prevailed, we found another place in the woods and left them for mama to find (which isn't likely); but we figure they'll at least have a chance. They wouldn't have survived inside with two cats and neither of us knowning how to care for a litter of mice anyways.

I felt to horrible disturbing them, my first instinct was to apologize profusely, cover them back up and leave them where they were, but that wasn't possible either.

In my heart I know they're rodents, and they can carry disease and they're really pests, but they're BABIES!

I'm just a sucker for babies of any type, so much so, it's rather scary sometimes



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com