Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-05 - 8:46 a.m.

Life updates

I'm still honking and sneezing from my allergy attack earlier in the week, so I will miss yet another coronation. I think I've seen maybe two or three in the 4 years I've been in the Society. I need the rest and the house needs the attention, so unfortunately, my friends will miss my bright smiling face (even if I am coughing and sneezing and wheezing all over everything).

We're in the home stretch as far as getting stuff together for the mortgage. Our landlord is dragging his feet a bit on the purchase price letter, so we're going to have to give him another phone call. The only thing we have left to find are the W-2's for 2000. We can't find them anywhere! That's the last item we need. Basically, the mortgage is ours, but they need that last bit of info. I'm hoping we can get it by other means if we can't find it in our records.

I've been doing research on Type 2 Diabetes, and I've starting a testing regimen (when I can get myself to bleed, which isn't often); I'm unmedicated at the moment (I won't be for much longer, the prescription is being mailed to me); so this is basically practice or an unmedicated baseline.

The diet seems to be going, although I don't think I lost any weight this week (I weighed myself last night, but that's only the 4 and a half day mark); so I dunno.

I think I'm getting the hang of this dress code thing. I'd forgotten what an office dress code was all about (the State doesn't care what you wear as long as you are at least "reasonable" about it... they loved my Pennsic T-shirts!); I wear a lot of dark colors, it helps me blend in a bit :)

I think one of our fish is either pregnant or dying. We now have 4 fish and a pleco. One of the fish is noticeably larger than the others, and keeps trying to swim off by itself, the other three fish won't have it. One of them is constantly around the "loner" fish, as if they're waiting for something. Either the fish is pregnant, or there's a fish mafia and one of them put a hit out on the bigger fish. Time will tell



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com