Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-05 - 9:54 a.m.

Eilis instead of Rhiannon

It just occurred to me that this might be a good venue for an announcement. I've decided to create an alternate persona. Yep, I know, I never really created much of a primary one, so this is kind of redundant. Well, bear with me while I explain.

since I joined the Society, I've been Rhiannon of Berra (Gorm's wife). Well, it's been 4 years and it's time I did a sidestep from the "power behind the Gorm" to get a little something for myself; to sort of spread my wings and see what's out there. I chose a later period name, Eilis MacKiernan; but since it very closely matched someone else's name, I added a byname, descriptive of what I love to do... weave.... so thus, I've become Eilis MacKiernan the Weaver. The name has made it through the local herald (my love); the Kindgom Heraldry meeting (held at my abode); and is in the hands of Laurel, who will make a decision on this within the next month or so, I think. Since we found no conflicts with the added byname, it should "fly" with no problem.

I'm going to keep Rhiannon of Berra, for those days when I just want to be a welsh wife, but eventually, I plan to drop the Rhiannon altogether and just be Eilis.

For those of you wondering, it's pronounced "A-lish" :) feel free to call me, Gina, Rhiannon or Eilis, I answer to them all, especially to friends.

Now this is going to throw a wrench into my diaryland thing... do people look for Eilis or Rhiannon.. I figured most people here first met me as Rhiannon, so I'll stay that way here, at least until my membership needs to be updated, then I may change... but that's a year down the road.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com