Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-04-01 - 11:59 a.m.

blah

I had a great weekend! I went out west (west Va) to help a friend celebrate her brithday. We stayed at their house and I gotto enjoy the unique experience of being walked by a dog.

Nope, I didn't walk him, he walked me. Yep. I weigh 320 (I've lost 13 pounds somewhere and I'm not looking too hard for it); and he dragged me all over the place! My arms feel like they're about to fall off, but I was in heaven. I love big dogs. They're so cute and cuddly and well BIG.

As for the weight loss, I believe the scale in the doctor's office is off, I doubt very seriously I could have lost 13 pounds in two weeks' time. We (my love and I) have started a diet together. He wants there to be less of him at Pennsic this year, and for medical reasons, I need there to be less of me, period. We started the diet last night, and I have to say, the meal we fixed was really good. We had a chicken breast with herbs and then rice made with chicken broth and the juice from the cooked chicken. It came in under our calorie allotment for the day and it was delicious!

We did some experimentation with popcorn and ways to make the hot-air popped kind not taste dry and tasteless. In the end, we ended up meling a small amount of butter... since niether of us had eaten lunch and our dinner came in under the "calorie budget" we were able to enjoy some of that. I didn't eat much of it, I am having an allergy attack from this weekend and didn't feel like eating... (two long haired cats and a really shaggy dog that sheds have messed up my sinuses but good). Amazing... a time when I didn't feel like eating. We spent about two hours walking through the grocery store checking labels and counting calories. We did discover that a lot of what we eat isn't all that calorie loaded if we eat reasonable portions. That's one key for us... The other is snacking. We bought a scale to weigh portions, and we invested in some no fat/low calorie snacks. We're still working on counting the calories. We're going with the 2200-2400 calorie diet. Any less than that as a goal is not achievable and will probably make my blood sugar do really weird things.

Speaking of blood sugar, this weekend, a group of us celebrating the birthday girl went to breakfast. After dinner I noticed I didn't feel well. Kinda queasy, just not "right". I can't really explain it... it sorta felt a little lightheaded and my stomach felt like I'd been eating rocks. Just for grins and giggles, one of them tested my blood sugar (she's the birthday girl and diabetic herself); well, we found out the reason I felt like crap, my blood sugar had gone up to 200. We went back to their place... and after about an hour and a half, I started to feel better. We tested it again, and it was 180, which is still high, but at least it's on the way back down. At least now I know why I feel so bad after I eat.

All in all, it was a pretty good weekend... I got to go home again in some respects, and it was worth the trip.

I hope everyone's weekend was just as grand!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com