Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-03-24 - 6:03 a.m.

St. Paddy's Day Bloodbath

Well, here it is, 6:00a.m. and I'm awake... I'll give you one guess why......... yep, that's right; the dog strikes again. i wish I could sleep as heavily as my Love can, but alas, I can't. I guess it's the mothering instinct or something. At 5:30 this morning the dog had to do her Blade of Grass Inspection and Bird check. Yep! Same grass as yesterday, same birds as yesterday. Oh wait... was that piece of bark on the ground there yesterday, I'd better bark at it and see if I can scare it away. No, she's not a puppy, she's 6 years old now.

Well, for those of you who are wondering. St. Paddy's Day Bloodbath went well, no one got hurt (rats!); although I did get a chance to look at someone's pulled muscle. I'm sure you'll be happy to note that I didn't recommend traction or a full body splint; just a physical exam, a hot shower and to keep a watch on it.

The tournament seemed to go just fine and both heavies and rapier had a good time. You all missed watching my Love try to goodnaturedly bribe an opponent with Girl Scout cookies (thin mints) to yield the bout to him, it didn't work, so the MOLs got the cookies.

As usual, we had more than enough food (thank you Beth!); and it was all good (even though we didn't have mayo or mustard---I'm ONLY giving you a hard time, my dear, meant in good natured-humor).

I got my scissors back, I had the opportunity to play with sculpy clay and made myself a chirurgeons medallion (since I'm not really apprenticed to anyone in the sense that when I finally get to be a journeyman, I'll get one that's passed down from my Master), so I decided to make my own). Although, ya know, it would have been nice to have had such a relationship. Oh well, it wasn't meant to be. I guess the hard ways the best way in some things.... but I have one now (well, I will as soon as I get holes drilled in the medallion where I want them).

I completed the paperwork for the event and had to pass it on to the Chirurgeon on Charge for her to mail in (it wasn't the Master who observed me); so I have to wait for her to do her part, which unnerves me because this is the last event I need to become a journeyman; and I was hoping to be able to mail the reports myself, so I'd at least be able to have copies of everything in case things got lost. Again, another thing made slightly more difficult. I will just have to be patient, I guess... and we all know how well I do *that*.

The other thing I got at SPDBB is a good case of windburn. My face feels like it's on fire! I usually have a red face, but this is worse than usual. I'm not just red, I'm BEET red. It was cold and so very windy last night (someone was sitting with us beading the sleeve of a very beautiful bliot, and there was a delicious pan of brownies on the table. A huge gust of wind came and the brownies got decorated with glass beads. I was kinda funny actually.

After the event, I wanted to go visiting with some friends who live not too far from us and invited us to stop by, but we were both exhausted. We got home around 9:00p.m. and I promptly checked out of casa del Rhiannon at about 9:05.

Today's plans involve doing laundry, waiting for Triton to arrive with heraldic submissions, house straightening and grocery shopping (we've been waiting for the food fairies to take care of this, but they always seem to be busy because they never visit us). We're even out of Honeyfood, so we need to hit the grocery store, but we can't until Triton gets here at 11:00 (which means we'll hit it just as the after church crowd does).. so there'll be "old home week" at the grocery store again.

I think I'm going back to bed for a while (if I can get the dog to stop staring at the fish tank by the bed and whining her food head off for no real reason).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com