Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-03-18 - 12:10 a.m.

Html/House buying/renting/moving--lots on my brain

Well, this new "look" certainly isn't what I wanted, but at least it's readable, until I can get some html help. I asked one person to look at it last week, but she's been busy, so I decided that until I can get someone to help me, I'll just do something non-fancy so at last it's readable. What I really want is my cow background back, but I'd like the words I write to not spill over onto the cows on the left side, but at the same time, make it so folks don't have to scroll across the page to read it. I used to know html really well, but it seems to have fallen out of my ears while I was sleeping, because I sure have no clue about it these days!

On another note, it looks as if we're going to be looking into house purchasing a lot sooner than anticipated. I got an e-mail from our landlord, and it seems that he wants to put the house on the market this summer. We get first crack at it, since we're living in it, but I dunno if we can afford it.

Our credit isn't all that great (both are in the medium to high risk range); we could get a 5% or so downpayment (and money for points) together thanks to my retirement and my vacation payout, but like I said, we weren't planning on this just yet. Our income to debt ratio is less than most (we have more income than debt, which is good); but we've got credit history problems from our past that might cause problems. We were told by one lending company about two years ago, I think that if we kept our nose clean credit-wise, we should be in the high interest rate category of lendable. We were hoping for another year to prepare (this year was rather sucky for us financially speaking); but it doesn't look like we'll have the opportunity. If the landlord puts the house on the market this summer, we'll need to move before that happens... Neither of us wants to live in a house that'll have people traipsing about while we live here.

Of course, if we can't buy this house, it means we have to look into renting somewhere...which could be difficult because of the menagerie we have... a dog, two cats and a bird. Most places would let us have one pet, but 4; I dunno. I'd really hate the idea of breaking up the "family". Yeah, I know, they're only pets, but I love them and they love us.

We applied to one of those "we'll send your information to at least two mortgage lenders and you'll get an answer within 1 business day" today; so I'm not necessarily worried yet... but I am concerned.

I just want to know if everyone else has stuff like this happen to them... it never seems to slow down on the stress. Just when you get one thing taken care of, another pops up.

I don't fault our landlord one bit. We've lived here almost three years (I think); and he's probably ready to move ahead and sell this house so he can buy one where he lives. That's only fair and reasonable.

Who knows, maybe the lending company will come up with something for us, and this won't be a problem.

All I know is, if we can't get *this* house, we'll have to move during the summer, and that's going to suck big time. Not just because it's during the summer, which would be bad enough, but with my new job, I'll get about 8.5 PTO days for vacation and whatever between when I start and Pennsic; which means there won't be any time off for packing stuff up and unpacking. It'll all have to be done during the week or on weekends; or I'll have to give up Pennsic this year to have a prayer of getting stuff organized and the like. I don't want to give up Pennsic, at all, but I'm not sure we can move this entire house and unbox what we need to function in a weekend either. I did it once, but that was back when it was just me and I had a LOT less; I was pressed for time then; and barely made it to work on that Monday, but I did.

I sent my Love to Pennsic by his onesies once before, I could do it again. I sincerely hope it doesn't come to that. I was going to register the three of us for Pennsic on Friday, but had that stupid doctor's appointment so I didn't get to it. Now I'm wondering if I should hold off until we have a better idea of what's going on with our living situation.

Hopefully this is just a very tiny bump in the road, and all will be okay, sooner than it took to compile this.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com