Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-03-10 - 9:41 a.m.

Nuttin' special, just me :-)

Well, yesterday I got to watch the Hubbster use a chain saw to cut up a tree, it was a real testosterone-laden event, lemme tell you! The little 14" Poulan we bought (called of all things "the Patriot"), sawed through the downed tree well enough that I'm now starting to look at our yard as a whole plethora of trees to be taken down and landscaping to be done :) Look out love my life; we're going to be busy this spring and summer!

I spent some quality time with the pavilion yesterday. It's not done, but it's closer than it was. I sewed all the loops and toggles on all four wall panels and then sewed two door panels on one side of the wall halves. I sewed stake loops on that half of the wall segments, so all that's left for that half is to be sewed onto the roof. Then I've got to sew two doors to the other half, add stake loops and sew that to the roof; add the pockets for the poles and then it's done! I'm still worried about the pockets, I'm not sure if my machine can handle that much fabric. It balks at the top of the flat felled seam when two hemmed edges come together.. that fold is just more than it can handle. Perhaps we'll have to call and beg a friend of ours to use her industrial machine for the pockets if ours doesn't work. Seems like an awful waste to drive to Ponte Alto (no that's not on any map) area, just to use a sewing machine for a couple of hours.

Well, it's time for me to get the spaghetti sauce going for the LOI meeting... those h/Heralds had better like it... or else! :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com