Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-03-08 - 10:48 a.m.

TGIFriday!

For once, things seem to be going reasonably well today. I'm home doing some stuff that just needed to get done before I start the new job (like applying for a duplicate social security card and some other much-needed spring cleaning. Our cleaning lady will be here shortly.... the question is, do I pre-clean before she gets here, or let her work her magic unassisted. She does an excellent job without my help, so i guess I'll leave her be.

I can't actually remember the last time I saw my social security card... I think I had it out just after we got married when I changed the name on the card.. that was about 4 years ago. So I guess I'd better get a duplicate card, I'd have absolutely no luck finding it.

Not only do I need the social security card for the I-9 (i know, I can use my original birth certificate); but more importantly, I need it to cash in my retirement with the state as payment for all that "loyal" service (read that as kiss my butt).

I spent some time cleaning up the right half of the front porch, and I intend to get to the other half today as well. I have high hopes of getting rid of all this trash sometime this weekend (no, I'm not holding my breath, blue just isn't my color).

I have to write a letter of resignation, and I'm trying to decide which approach is best... short and sweet, about two lines, or something longer more "informative". Ennhh, I've got a job now, so I can stop being a whiner and just tell them I'm leaving and when.

There really isn't much to report, other than it's amazing how one much-waited-for phone call can change everything. I can sleep, and I don't feel like I'm the scum of the earth (okay... that may be a bit much, but you get what I mean).

It's pretty sad when your self-worth is tied to a job.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com