Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-28 - 3:49 p.m.

another rant-worth skipping

I gotta say this just once, and I'll never mention it again, okay, maybe I will.. but still...

I'm being layed off for budgetary reasons, yet my co-workers get to call in disinterested once a week (or more) and they get extended lunches (so far TWO HOURS--I barely get an hour, even when I wasn't layed off) and they don't have to take the time from their vacation nor do they have to make it up, but *I* have to sit here tied to these phones and running between the two offices.

I'm being layed off, but the IT person can't figure out how to fix the date on emails so all of my emails come to me at "0400 hrs on 12/31/1970" (yes, that's right, it's not a typo, 1970). We have a software program that we use to schedule rooms in our building and the software has a glitch talking to the servers. It's been that way since last summer... and no one seems all that excited to try and find a fix. Either find the fix or pull the plug and go back to paper and pencil.

I'm being layed off, but the fiscal administrator in our office just now figured out that she's been giving out the wrong information for the past two and a half years on who pays our student workers how much (no one believed me when I told them it was a 75/25 split. Turns out, I was right and I had the documentation to prove it!). (That's a big deal when it comes down to the budget).

But I'm the one that's leaving.. for a better job (hopefully) with less stress, no budget stuff and a much calmer environment. I've just gotta hang in there for a few more weeks and it will all be over!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com