Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-25 - 10:05 a.m.

The weekend (31 days left)

Wow.. the weekend went by so fast....

First a couple of comments:

One, I am appalled that someone would yell at Shannon for something Jason wrote. That's just horrible, not to mentin childish and just plain stupid. He is a big boy and if they have a problem with what he wrote, they need to talk to HIM not yell at her. There's no excuse for being rude and showing your behind in public. I sincerely hope that person realizes what an infantile dweeb they were and apologizes profusely. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and if you have issue with that opinion, talk to the one that made the statement, not his spouse. There. Nuff Said.

We spent the weekend working on the Great Pavilion and Day Shade Project 2002. Man, were we busy! Thanks to Sorcha's Oak article, we were able to make a MUCH nicer pavilion that went together much easier than the first one we made two years ago. It's not completely together yet, but it still looks MUCH better than the first one. All of the edges are finished, the doors have a much better closure and the pockets are a LOT better than the loops we tried on our first pavilion. Not to mention that the canvas is better quality and is water repellant and mildew resistant, oh yeah, and flame retardant, too.

All that really remains to do is to attach the doors to the walls and the walls to the roof (and the stake looks to the bottom of the walls). Several hours worth of work still to go, but we're a LOT closer.

I'm off work today (celebrating my 36th birthday a day early... yeah me, woohoo.. I'm now officially old). I promised my love I wouldn't attempt to do any more work on the pavilion while I'm home by myself, since right now it's so unwieldy for one person (yes, I'm a wimp, what's your point?)

Not much else happened this weekend (there really wasn't time). I'm sitting here waiting for my fake serger to arrive (I won an ebay auction for a Singer Tiny Serger); it's something to play with while I while away the time until we can afford the real thing (hopefully in a few weeks).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com