Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-21 - 6:44 a.m.

Interview Day!

Well, today's the fateful interview!

I woke up this morning all stuffed up with a headache, so I called in sick to work so I can take some meds and hopefully get rid of both of those annoyances before 3:30.

Was it the smartest thing to do (call in sick)? Yeah, probably. Yeah, yeah, I know I was out last Monday too, but I seriously want to make a good impression on these people this afternoon, and it's going to be hard enough without a sinus headache, a nasal twang, and being a mouth breather. I don't think I'd want to hire me either.

Now of course, I do have to wonder what Dr. M will say when they call him for a reference. It can be explained and I have the sick time, so I doubt there will be a problem (besides I have glowing letters of reference from him, the Dean of the School and one other faculty member);

We shall have to wait and see. There's no sense counting your chickens before your bridges are burned! :)

Have a great day everyone!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com