Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-14 - 7:29 a.m.

What Do You Say...

Here it is Valentine's Day; and I woke up this morning bright and early, called in disinterested for today (my brain won't function on more than one thing at a time right now. The one thing I have on my mind today is my Love.

What do you say to the person who 7 years ago you never knew existed, but you can't imagine life without them now?

What do you say to the person who is your support system and says not only "You CAN" but "You WILL."

What do you say to the person who is always there, no matter what; even when things aren't going 100% peachy keen for them?

What do you say to the person who comes home when you've had a horrenduous day and cuddles with you and lets you cry til his shirt is soggy, making you pause your self-pity and anger only long enough to change shirts?

What do you say to the person who for the past two nights has let you cuddle with his most prized possession as you fall asleep, helping you to understand that you are loved and cared for and protected?

What do you say to the person who gives you quiet "I love you's" when the rest of the world is telling you to eat dirt?

What do you say to the person who helps make your home a refuge and not a battleground?

I love you? thank you? I love you, seems so.... inadequate, and Thank you doesn't quite cover it either. My love, you have been my strength and my safe harbor, you have given me unconditional love and affection through all manner of hard times in the past almost 6 years. We have endured a long distance relationship, and a rather unhappy 6 months of you working in another town, home only on weekends. We have made it through several people in our past who have tried to separate us. We have made it through my cervical cancer. (Who would come to live with a woman who had cervical cancer surgery a week later and wasn't able to have sex for six weeks??). You've put up with the other nastiness my body and nature decided to heave ontop of everthing else. We have been through more than most, but not as much as some. One thing has remained constant.

My Love, I love you with all my heart and I appreciate everything you do and who you are. You are the part of my life that I was missing and never even knew it. With your support I feel loved and wanted and that I can do just about anything.

If any of you have talked to me for longer than 10 minutes, you'd know that I met my Love in a really low point in my life. I was almost divorced living in Richmond and he was in godforsaken Nebraska. We met online. I had met him once face to face, across a crowded room, so to speak. It wasn't love at first sight, more like love across the telephone lines. He wanted to be closer to his family on the east coast and I had an extra bedroom so he came east.

I was scared to death. I had a total stranger living in my apartment sharing expenses. My mother was so strongly opposed, she never warmed up to him (even after we were married). He endured my mother with quiet strength and didn't push. It truly was her loss.

He is the love of my life and he makes me happy when the rest of the world just doesn't care. In spite of everything, he still loves me. He is the one that gives my spirit wings and lets me soar!!

Happy Valentines Day, my Love!

Me



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com