Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-01-04 - 3:40 p.m.

A Confession...... and to some Size Matters

Well, Christmas and New Years is over, Thank GOD! I love the presents and meeting up with friends you haven't seen in a while, but there are parts I can do without.

For those of you know know me.. I've got a real shocker of a confession to make. Is everyone sitting down? Have you prepared yourselves for this.. it's going to be an incredible shock to everyone that knows me (and yes, I really am female, that's not the confession). Are you ready? Are you sure......

Okay.. here it is....... I'm .............

fat.

Okay, you can stop staring in disbelief....Pick yourself up off the floor and sit back down... take a deep breath. Really, honestly. I'm fat. No joke. You're shocked aren't you? I knew you would be. Yeah, it was a shock to me too when I found out recently. It was pointed out to me over the holidays by a family member. Imagine that. I'm fat, I never would have guessed it. I mean me... fat... go figure.

Can someone explain to me why people you haven't seen in a while feel the need to point this stuff out? Is it impossible to believe that I might actually KNOW this fact all by myself? Is it helping me in some way to tell me that I'm overweight and I need to diet? Is it helpful to ask me if I remember being thin (I was 7, so don't go there)? Is it helpful to look at every forkfull I eat with disapproval? What purpose does it serve to give lectures on "proper eating habits" when the lecturer is so thin if they turn sideways and stick out their tongue, they really would look like a zipper? This person has never had a weight problem (admitted by them); so they don't "understand" yet they felt it their place to lecture me about mine.

That was my Christmas, spent feeling over self-conscious and out of place, what a way to spend Christmas.

Don't get me wrong, the presents were wonderful, and thoughtful but I would have loved acceptance of the fact that I'm me, and that I'm valued and respected, heck even liked, regardless of whether I'm a size 12 or a size 28.

I guess to some, size does matter.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com