Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2001-12-14 - 3:45 p.m.

Pride, Peace and Payment

I haven't had my say about September 11, and it's probably too late, but after spending some time reading the newspaper at lunch today and hearing all the news about the tape that's been discovered and trouble with the palestinians. I can't help but wonder what in the name of God is going on with the world? There are so many skirmishes between cultures and countries it's as if the whole world is at war.

I've always thought of myself as someone who loves my country warts and all. We're not perfect, but we certainly didn't deserve September 11th. Now I read in the newspaper that this man that everyone suspects as being the mastermind behind the attack practically gloating about the suffering and pain he's caused. I can't comprehend that. As a country, we may not be perfect, but there isn't one person who died that deserved that. No country does.

Now it's Christmas, when we usually turn our thoughts to peace, but this year, we not only can't, but we have no right to. We've spent the entire span of time known as Ramadan blasting the hell out of them, and now that our major religious holiday is upon us, we can't expect them to stop, or to wait patiently for us to grieve and celebrate Christmas. How hypocritical is that???

I'm not a bleeding heart, in my heart of hearts I wonder what I'd do if I came face to face with that "thing". I can't call him a man, and he's barely human. I still say we should hunt Osama bin Laden down like the squirrel that he is and blast his butt back to hell where he belongs.

I can't find words to justify or understand how someone can be PROUD of killing so many innocents. Yes, innocents. Those folks were going about their daily lives working to make a good living for their families and it all ended in the blink of an eye. How can someone who professes to be Muslim, actually take delight in the death and destruction he's brought? I thought the Muslim people were peace loving people who prayed a lot.

According to the paper, he did this to bring more people back to the "fold" of the Muslim religion. He said that in the days following September 11th, his actions had brought more people to the Mulsim religion than they'd had convert in 11 years.

The ones who were on the planes didn't have a clue they were going to die until that day. How fair is that?

I want Peace. Personal Peace, Peace for my family, Peace for my Country and Peace for my planet.

Let There Be Peace on Earth
The peace that was meant to be

With God as our Father
Brothers all are we
Let me walk with my brother
In perfect harmony.

Let peace begin with me
Let this be the moment now.

With ev'ry step I take
Let this be my solemn vow;
To take each moment and live

Each moment in peace eternally
Let there be peace on earth
and let it begin with me

Osama, I hope you find peace in the afterlife, because there will be no peace for you in this life. We will find your sorry hide and hopefully you will be made to pay for what you've done. Do I want retribution for what you've done to my comfortable and safe world? DAMN straight!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com