Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2001-11-14 - 11:19 a.m.

Intro and THE Party

Well, i just created this and have no real clue what I'm going to talk about. I'm sure something will come up, it always does.

I guess I should do a short introduction. I'm Gina/Rhiannon. I live in Richmond, but reside within the current middle ages as much as possible (I'm a member of the S.C.A.--No, it's NOT the Satanic Church of America). As my profile says, I'm married to the most incredible and wonderful man this side of the Atlantic. I imported him from Nebraska. It was the best thing I ever did. I'm "mother" to a sable colored female dachshund, 2 cats (clawed and Tessa), a pacific parrotlet (Riley) and six fish (Mike, Mickey, Peter, Davey, Bernie and Phil).

My love had the good fortune last year around this time to be at a convention and he ran into an old friend of ours that we hadn't seen in about three years or so. She and I parted on not-so-good terms. It's taken a LOT of conversation and a lot of hard work on both sides, but I think we're working towards a really special, really close friendship again. I didn't realize how much I missed her until we found her again. I'm trying really hard to be a good friend and to help her growth within the S.C.A. as she helps me with mine in other areas. I don't know what I'd do without her now. I forgot what she was like, and how much I really liked being with her.

This week has been hell. My medication was changed and I've had a hard time sleeping; add to that the stress from work and from my love being unemployed for two months now (he is collecting unemployment); and I've been way stressed out.

I went to a great party last weekend.. a friend of mine had a celebration of his Knighthood. It was a blast! The company was wonderful, the food was just absolutely awesome (homemade spaghetti sauce and meatballs... YUMMY!); I got to play the HPTCG with Erin and got my buttkicked; but it was fun. I traded Jeremy 3 cards for one card I didn't have. We're only about 20 cards short of the full set. The expansion pack comes out sometime this month. I feel like a little kid sometimes. I feel really lucky to have been invited to the party. We don't socialize with them very much, but they're good people and we both like them all quite a lot. It was great to be included! Hopefully, we'll be invited again sometime.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com