Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-10-28 - 1:04 p.m.

Another day in Paradise

Wel,l the Boston Red Sox won... how great for them and for my love :-)

This weekend, I'm taking up rapier fighting again, and that has me excited and nervous all at the same time.

I've got some sewing I need t do tonight since I was such a slug last night. I've surprised myself with this shirt. I tried to use one that Gorm bought at Pennsic and make a duplicate (except in muslin) and I've got it right for the most part. I surprised myself when the collar and cuffs came out right and I was able to get all of the facings and etc. right... it actually blew me away....wow.. my sewing has improved in leaps and bounds!

As for being a slug....I have these moments when we get home from work and I don't want to do anything but be a bump on a log. I don't want to do housework or do a project or play with weaving or even play with beads. I can't tell if it's just exhaustion because I haven't been able to go to bed before midnight at all this week, or if it's depression or S.A.D. or none of the above.

Beats me. I'm happy and excited that my love has a new job that starts on Monday. I know he'll kick butt, so I'm not worried on that score. It also looks like we MIGHT be at the end of a long financial tunnel.

I'm taking a passively active role in the "let things run their course" school of thought and not always try to "drive" things.. but geez it's difficult sometimes. More of the learning curve, I guess.

Anyways.. see ya'll at Academie of the Rapier if you're going. I'll be the one in a pea-green doublet, non-matching Blue pants looking rather lost and a bit intimidated :-) Come over and say hi, PLEASE! :-)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com