Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-08-29 - 4:58 p.m.

General stuff

I've been quiet around here lately.. I've been in the midst of a project htat is finally finished. I can't post a picture of it yet, but I will when I can get it and the camera in the same place long enough... (yes, it really is that difficult).

The house is stilla wreck (I've been ignoring everything by my latest weaving project since it was the one with the time-sensitive deadline).

I have to work overtime this coming week (5-9 Monday-Thursday), in addition to the regular 40 to help out a little with the short paycheck that I'll be getting (20 hours of my week at Pennsic was unpaid time off).

I had a great lunch with Rich and Genie and we had a good but serious conversation... But I have a question for you history-types out there....

In period, were there titles other than Lady and royalty for women? (example.. in period... a man could be a man at arms or he could be a henchman, but were there descriptives like that for women? (where is Karen L when I want to talk? :-)

Inquiring minds....If you have any ideas, please leave them in my guestbook or email me at gmail.com.... btw, anyone out there want a gmail account?

Let me know.. I have invites and I'm not afraid to use 'em!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com