Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-07-03 - 9:02 p.m.

Wow... How's that for interesting....

Well, I'm happy to say that I played D&D last night and I had fun! Yep.. I had such a good time that I can't wait to play again. I'm playing a Cleric and I'm having LOTS of fun with it.. and I'm bringing to it my own brand of anal-retentiveness (I actually sat down this afternoon and typed up all of my spells on business cards so I don't have to have a book open the entire time we play... of course this is overkill because the campaign just started last night and there's no telling when we'll all get together again to play... I really really really hope so. THe game was cool.. set on Ebberron.. it was awesome! (Bear with me folks... when other folks were playing D&D as high schoolers and COllege folks, I was working and thought all of this was "evil". I didn't realize then that "evil" is a synonym for fun! :-)

I made a poor dice choice (clear dice with white letters) and then on a white background.. well, it was hard to tell what number was what.. but I have a plan.

And... to add to the excitement.. I finally found a game I've been searching for for about two years now.. It's called Pass the Pigs. Yep.. it's a stupid little game, but the game has some really cool memories tied to it for me, and I wanted it for my very own.

I found it at the game store.. this "deluxe edition" comes in a small plastic case complete with two rubber pigs, a scoresheet book, the instructions and TWO pencils (I know ya'll are jealous!). Alan asked me if I was considering painting them white with back spos and calling it "chuck the cows"... that idea DOES have merit.

The game store, were we bought the dice was where I saw some other really scary people. This guy (who resembled something the size of... oh... a house... walks in, sideways. He's got super-thick glasses, carrying a huge stack of books, a tackle box large enough to fit a 9 year old child and this HUGE drink container (like the 64 ounce ones 7-Eleven used to sell, only larger). He walked in and the group of people who were milling around in the back (I thought they were customers) suddenly cheered as he (and all of his stuff) made there way to the back. I half expected them all to bow down and worship the man.. (I found out later.. he was the guy who ran the game they were all waiting for).

It was odd and scary and I really wanted to run for the comfort of my Pink Ninja-trained attack Hippo.

But instead, we went to Mechanicsville and I met a gnome, a dwarf, a human with a ventriloquists dummy named Freddy and a shapeshifter; we all fought a Warforged and we lived to tell about it...how awesome was that!

I'll bet THAT doesn't happen every day.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com