Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-06-29 - 5:58 a.m.

Nothing all that exciting...really.

Okay.. since I'm not a Gold member anymore, I lost my cow spots. Thankfully, my love rescued them before they were deleted (i have a copy here at home!)

I'm just not a black on white type of person these days, so I needed some color. I'm not really sure this one is the RIGHT color for me, but it's certainly better than the just white background.

Not a heck of a lot going on at not that I know of, anyway. I must have picked up something at the track and my tummy wasn't having any of it. For the past two days, I've tried to eat and well, it just wouldn't hang around (I'll leave the rest to your imagination). By yesterday at like 8:30p.m. I was exhausted and "took to my bed" (wow that sounds vaguely like a realyl bad romance novel). I ate some rice for my dinner and thankfully all was well with that meal. I fell asleep sometime around 8:35 and slept until Moose jumped on the bed around 11:00 aand scared the you know what out of me. I screamed once and went back to sleep almost immediately and slept until 5:30 this morning. Thankfully my husband is able to amuse himself; I just wasn't up to the challenge. I'm fine today, although wary about what I should and shouldn't eat... funny thing is.. I've got a craving for banana popsicles.. we have them; I just don't think that eating one at 6AM is probably a good idea.

We are going to fighter practice tonight, so I should probably spend the 30 minutes i have before I need to go to work and get his padded pants ready.. yes... you heard me right...

I found out from reading another persons diary that it's not "proper" to congratulate the bridge when she becomes engaged. It doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me, but I've never been all that up on "etikit" stuff.

I don't think it's a matter of "You finally caught one" I'd like to think it's a matter of "this is really special and I'm happy for you"...

So... Congrats to Duane and Kim (and I hope they take it the manner I mean for them to... not as an insult.. it surely isn't meant that way)

later folks!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com