Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-04-29 - 6:35 p.m.

Pobody's Nerfect

I've explained how and why I write here, so I'm not going to do that again... if you're that curious, just go back and look :-)

Today was a day, pretty much like every other. I'm finalizing plans to go north to MD on Saturday while everyone else is heading south.. do me a favor.. honk and wave as you pass Squirrel Level Road.. Gorm will wave back :-)

Tonight is Survivor and CSI, then Without a Trace.. the only night of the week when TV even beings to approach reasonable.

I should probably work on my class notes for Heroe's Portion in a few weeks... but I need someone to hold the camera for me... and since the dogs and cats have opposable thumb problems, I'm sorta stuck for at least tonight.

Ya know.. maybe I'm just weird (don't answer that)... I'm in the SCA, but I'm not a hyper-authenticity person and I'm not a medievalist. I'm just me... I go to events, and I hang out with friends, and do the things I can to be as period as possible, outside of my camp... But in my own camp, I don't care that a cooler can be seen, or my bag chair isn't a period bench. I invite you to my camp because you're my friend. I know you won't be offended if you see a coke can, or a cooler, or horrors.. you sit in a bag chair! :-) On the outside, I behave as you do, as much as possible... but within my own space, I'm me. I use a flashlight and not a candle... I wear mundane clothes to sleep in at events....I haven't worn medieval clothes as comfy as jeans and a t-shirt. I don't think they exist...

Now.. I'm NOT trying to change anyone's mind or way of thinking. I'm not out to tell you who's wrong and who's right. I respect your ways of doing things, and I ask that if you can't respect mine, at least acknowledge the fact that I DO try, I'm just not as perfect as the rest of you...

I can guarantee that if I'm camping with you at Pennsic.. you will probably see me in mundane clothes a few times during the week. If that bothers you, all I can say is, I'm sorry.

But you know.. I can swear that I've heard at least a few of ya'll talk about comic books, computers and cars, and even drink soft drinks and beer out of cans. Not once have I given any of ya'll grief over it.

I make an EFFORT.. and more often than not, I do a darned good impression. Give some of us an effort for making the attempt, even if we fall short.

Pobody's Nerfect..



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com